Isine Ibanga Wole Soyinka Award

WSCIJ: Isine Ibanga, emerges overall Wole Soyinka Award winner

Last updated on September 11th, 2021 at 03:11 pm

Outstanding journalists from the print, radio, television photo, cartoon and online categories are honored yearly during the 14th Wole Soyinka Awards for Investigative Reporting.
Thirteen finalists were shortlisted from 194 entries received by the Wole Soyinka Center for Investigative journalism this year at the event which held on Monday December 9th at Neca House, Ikeja Lagos.
Below are the list of winners from different categories:
Ayodele Adeniran – Guardian Photojournalist (Award for commended works)
Saheed Olugbon – Punch Newspaper Photojournalist (Award for commended works)
Odutayo Odusanya – Punch (Award plus N50,000) (Runner up)
Damilola Banjo – Sahara Reporters (Award for commended works)
Chikezie Omeje – International Centre for Investigative Reporting (ICIR) ( Award plus N50,000) (Runner up)
Isine Ibanga – The Next Edition Newspaper (Winner) (Award plus N100,000)
Albert Ohams – The Sun Newspaper Cartoon Editor (Award for commended works)
Mary Abayomi Fatile – FRCN (Award for commended works)
Bukola Samuel Wemimo – TVC (Award for commended works)
Sharon Ijasan – TVC (Award plus N50,000) (Runner up)
Oladimeji Ramon – Punch (Award for commended works)
Chinwe Agbeze – The Sun (Award plus N50,000) (Runner up)
Samson Folarin – Punch (Winner) (Award plus N100,000)
Anti Corruption Defender Award (Honorary Award Recipients)
Osai Ojigho Amnesty International Nigeria (Human Rights Specialty)
Sunmi Smart-Cole Lifetime Award for Journalistic Excellence
Overall Winner
Isine Ibanga (N50,000 extra)
Femi Falana (SAN) congratulated the awardees, urging them not to rest on their Oars