AFCON: South Africa releases Squad list

Bafana Bafana head coach, Molefi Ntseki has named his Africa Cup Of Nations squad for this month’s qualifiers.

Bafana will face off with Sao Tome e Principe in back-to-back fixtures this month as they look to get closer to another AFCON campaign, which will take place in Cameroon next year.

The South African national team will face Sao Tome at home on March 27 at FNB Stadium at 19h30, before travelling away for the return fixture on March 31 at Estádio Nacional 12 de Julho in Ponta da Mina.

Here is the squad announcement:


Itumeleng Khune (Kaizer Chiefs), Ronwen Williams (SSport Utd), Brendon Peterson (Bidvest Wits)


Erick Mathoho, Reeve Frosler (Chiefs), Buhle Mkhwanazi, Thulani Hlatshwayo, S’fiso Hlanti (Wits), Gladwyn Shitolo (Golden Arrows), Innocent Maela (Orlando Pirates), Mosa Lebusa (Sundowns), Thabo Matlaba (Black Leopards).


Andile Jali, Themba Zwane (Downs), George Maluleke, Lebogang Manyama (Chiefs), Dean Furman, Teboho Mokoena (SS), Lebogang Phiri (Guigamp), Thembinkosi Lorch (Pirates), Percy Tau (Club Brugge), Thulani Serero (Al Jazira)


Lebo Mothiba (Strasbourg), Bradley Grobler (Supersport United), Thabiso Kutumela (Maritzburg United).