aus vs sa match who will win the test series

AUS vs SA match: Who will win the Test series?

Australia vs South Africa’s third and final match will take place on Wednesday at the historic Sydney Cricket Ground in Sydney, Australia. Who will win the final match?

Australia won the first two Tests in Brisbane and Melbourne, respectively. Australia won the opening game by six wickets at the Gabba, also known as Brisbane Cricket Ground.

Australia is playing with confidence under the new captain Pat Cummins. David Warner, the under-fire opener, is also playing with confidence. Warner hit a century against the South African cricket team in his 100th Test at the Melbourne Cricket Ground, becoming the 10th man in Test history of cricket to score 100 runs in his 100th Test and the second Australian to score a century in the 100th Test. 

South Africa is fourth in the WTC (World Test Championship) standings. The team has to prove its worth at the Sydney Cricket Ground to turn the table. The match is also important for Australia. Pat Cummins’ team can book their place in the WTC decider at The Oval in June if they win the final test match against South Africa. Australia already leads the World Test Championship standings. 

Related Posts

After losing two matches against Australia, South Africa captain Dean Elgar said, “I don’t think a lot of things are going in our favour.” He also said that his players would prefer more matches in the Test format in the coming years.

Australia Test Squad

Pat Cummins (Captain), Scott Boland, Alex Carey (Wicket-keeper), Cam Green, Marcus Harris, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Michael Neser, Marnus Labuschagne, Lance Morris, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc and David Warner.

South Africa Test Squad

Dean Elgar (Captain), Temba Bavuma, Gerald Coetzee, Theunis de Bruyn, Sarel Erwee, Simon Harmer, Marco Jansen, Heinrich Klaasen, Anrich Nortje, Kagiso Rabada, Rassie van der Dussen, Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, Kyle Verreynne (Wicket-keeper), Glenton Stuurman and Khaya Zondo.