zim afro t10 2023 cape town samp army dominate durban qalandars

Zim Afro T10 2023: Cape Town Samp Army Dominate Durban Qalandars

The Cape Town Samp Army dominated the match against the Durban Qalandars and won by four wickets in a Zim Afro T10 match at the Harare Sports Club, Zimbabwe, on Monday.

The Cape Town Samp Army have won four games at Zim Afro T10 League 2023. The Samp Army is on the top of the points table.

The Cape Town Samp Army eased past the Durban Qalandars on Monday. Tim Seifert, who is playing for the Durban Qalandars at Zim Afro T10 League, lost to Mujeeb Ur Rahman. Andre Fletcher and Asif Ali lost to Karim Janat. Nick Welch also lost early. Linde and Zazai put on a 49-run stand for the fifth wicket. Zazai was accounted for by Tom Curran in the final over. Linde and Brad Evans took the Durban Qalandars to 91/5 in their 10 overs.

The Samp Army lost the wickets of talented Tadiwanashe Marumani and Bhanuka Rajapaksa soon. The Durban Qalandars’ Mohammad Amir bowled well. 

Related Posts

Rahmanullah Gurbaz and Karim Janat played well for the Cape Town Samp Army. Sean Williams and Parthiv Patel joined Janat to keep the Samp Army on track. The team needed 30 runs from the final three overs. Janat finished things off with a boundary, to help register a 4-wicket win, with an over to spare. Janat hit 5 sixes and 2 boundaries for the team. 

The Zim Afro T10 2023 is a T10 franchise cricket tournament of Zimbabwe. The Zim Afro tournament started from 20 July 2023.

It is administered by Zimbabwe Cricket (ZC) in association with T Ten Global Sports. There are 5 participants: Joburg Buffaloes Squad 2023, Bulawayo Braves Squad 2023, Cape Town Samp Army Squad 2023, Durban Qalandars Squad 2023 and Harare Hurricanes Squad 2023.