zimbabwe names 15 member squad for odi world cup qualifier

Zimbabwe names 15-member squad for ODI World Cup Qualifier

The Zimbabwe national cricket team, also known as the Chevrons, has selected a strong squad for the ODI (One Day International) World Cup Qualifier.

Zimbabwe aims to qualify for the marquee event, which will be played in India this year. The Zimbabwe national cricket team has named a 15-member squad for the ODIs. 

Sikandar Raza, a Pakistani-born Zimbabwean international cricketer who has been in good form in the recent past, will take on the responsibility of making a comeback in the ODI World Cup.

Blessing Muzarabani, who made his first-class debut for Rising Stars in the 2017–18 Logan Cup; Richard Ngarava, who made his Twenty20 debut for Zimbabwe against Free State in 2016; and Wellington Masakadza, a popular Zimbabwean cricketer, have been named for the ODI World Cup qualifier.

Tadiwanashe Marumani, who made his international debut for the Zimbabwe cricket team in April 2021; and Innocent Kaia, who made his Twenty20 debut for Zimbabwe in the 2017 Africa T20 Cup are also set to play in the ODI World Cup Qualifier. 

Related Posts

The Zimbabwe team will play its first match against Nepal on June 18. The second match will be played against the Netherlands on June 20. The host will challenge the West Indies on June 24. The team will also play a match against the United States of America on June 26. The first-round matches will take place at Harare Sports Club, a cricket stadium in Harare, Zimbabwe.

Zimbabwe Full squad: Ryan Burl, Tendai Chatara, Craig Ervine (capt), Bradley Evans, Joylord Gumbie, Luke Jongwe, Innocent Kaia, Clive Madande, Wessly Madhevere, Tadiwanashe Marumani, Wellington Masakadza, Blessing Muzarabani, Richard Ngarava, Sikandar Raza, Sean Williams